Entertainment

Top 100 Most Popular Malaysians On Instagram

Due to our curiosity to find out who have the most followers in Malaysia, our team has decided to take up this task to identify 100 MALAYSIANS (by their no. of followers) who are shaping the landscape of Instagram in Malaysia.

While we do not say this is a 100% fully-covered list, it will almost give you a picture of who are at the top of the game in Instagram. As the no. of followers keep rising, we could only freeze the numbers on 23rd March 2015 with print screens as a benchmark. If we have missed out anyone, please help us out by dropping us your comment and we will update the list duly. Thank You!

1) Nora Danish | 1.77m Followers | @noradanish

nora+danish+top+100+most+popular+malaysians+on+instagram

Nora binti Mohd Danish Hanif or better known as Nora Danish is a Malaysian actress, model and television host.

2) Emma Maembong | 1.64m Followers | @emma_maembong

emma+maembong+top+100+most+popular+malaysians+on+instagram

Fatimah Rohani binti Ismail or professionally known as Emma Maembong, is a Malaysian actress and a model.

3) Zizan Razak | 1.48m Followers | @zizanrazak869

zizan+razak+top+100+most+popular+malaysians+on+instagram

Abdul Razak Mohammad Razizan, better known as Zizan Razak, is a Malaysian Commedian. He is also a television host, actor, and most recently, a singer.

4) Lisa Surihani | 1.40m Followers | @iamlisasurihani

lisa+surihani+top+100+most+popular+malaysians+on+instagram

Lisa Surihani binti Mohamed or better known as Lisa Surihani is a Malaysian actress, model, television host and commercial model.

5) Scha Alyahya | 1.36m Followers | @schaalyahya

Scha+Alyahya+top+100+most+popular+malaysians+on+instagram

Sharifah Nor Azean Syed Mahadzir Alyahya, better known by her stage name Scha Alyahya, is a Malaysian actress, model and TV host. She is also the wife of Awal Ashaari.

6) Siti Nurhaliza | 1.34m Followers | @ctdk

Siti+Nurhaliza+top+100+most+popular+malaysians+on+instagram

Dato’, or occasionally Datin Sri, Siti Nurhaliza binti Tarudin DIMP, JSM, SAP, PMP, AAP is a Malaysian singer, songwriter, record producer, television presenter and businesswoman.

7) Neelofa Nor | 1.27m Followers | @noorneelofa

download

Noor Neelofa binti Mohd Noor, better known as Neelofa, is a Malaysian actress, television host and a commercial model.

8) Nurul Elfira Loy | 1.18m Followers | @elfiraloy

download (1)

Nurul Elfira Loy Binti Ahmad Sabri, better known by her stage name Elfira Loy, is a Malaysian actress.

9) Nur Fazura | 1.06m Followers | @missfazura

pt2015_03_22_22_26_42

10) Awal Ashaari | 1.02m Followers | @awalashaari

download (2)

Ahmad Awaluddin Ashaari, better known by his stage name Awal Ashaari, is a Malaysian actor, model and TV host. He is also husband to Scha Alyahya.

11) Hanis Zalikha | 1.02m Followers | @haniszalikha 

download (3)

Hanis Zalikha binti Zainal Rashid is a blogger, model and actress.

12) Nelydia Senrose | 941k Followers | @nelydiasenrose

download (4)

Nik Zaris Nelydia Senrose Nik Sen or better known as Nelydia Senrose is a Malaysian actress.

13) Shila Amzah | 918k Followers | @shahilaamzah

shila

Nurshahila binti Amir Amzah, professionally known as Shila Amzah, is a Malaysian award winning singer-songwriter, composer, musician, dancer, actress, businesswoman and record producer.

14) Yana Samsudin | 889k Followers | @yanasamsudin

yana

Norliana Samsudin is a actress, director, script writer, singer and model.

15) Rozita Che Wan | 809k Followers | @rozitachewan1

download (5)

Rozita Abu Bakar, or better known as Rozita Che Wan is a comedian, actress, and writer.

16) Fasha Sandha | 808k Followers | @fashasandha

fasha

Nur Fasha Sandha binti Hassan or commercially known as Fasha Sandha is a Malaysian actress who has appeared in movies, television shows, and commercials.

17) Nabila Huda | 770k Followers | @kupu_kupu

nabila

Nabila Huda binti Suhaimi Abdul Rahman or known as Nabila Huda is a renowned actress.

18) Johan & Ozlynn | 738k Followers | @jozlynnhanania

download (6)

Mohd. Yazid Lim bin Mohamad Aziz, or commercially known as Johan, is a comedian, and his wife Ozlynn Wati is an actress.

19) Erin Malek | 717k Followers | @erinmalekofficial

download (7)

Nur’Arina Abdul Malek, better known as Erin Malek, is a local actress.

20) Samantha Lee | 663k Followers | @leesamantha

sam lee

Samantha Lee is a renowned Food Artist.

21) Tiz Zaqyah | 647k Followers | @queenqya

tiz

Siti Zaqyah Abdul Razak, or Tize Zaqyah, is a local actress, model and singer.

22) Erra Fazira | 650k Followers | @errafazira

download (8)

Erra Fazira is a Malaysian actress, singer, fashion model, TV Host, film producer, as well as former beauty queen.

23) Wak Doyok | 642k Followers | @wakdoyok

download (9)

Tengku Muhammad Azwan Shah, better known as Wak Doyok, is a local fashion celebrity.

24) Nur Fathia Abdul Latiff | 633k Followers | @fatiyalatiff

download (10)

Nur Fathia Abdul Latiff, commonly known as Nur Fathia or Fathia, is a Malaysian actress and model.

25) Jep Sepathu | 620k Followers | @jepsepahtu

download (11)

Mohd Nadzri Bin Zainal Abidin, better known as Jep Sepathu, is a local comedian and actor.

26) Anzalna Nasir | 599k Followers | @Anzalnanasir88

download (12)

Nur Anzalna Md Nasir, also known as Anzalna Nasir, is a Malaysian actress and commercial model.

27) Hairul Azreen Idris | 587k Followers | @hairulazreen

hairul

Hairul Azreen Idris is a local actor.

28) Fara Fauzana | 571k Followers | @therealfafau

download (13)

Farah Fauzana binti Mohd Fadzil, or Fara Fauzana, is a radio announcer and TV host.

29) Liyana Jasmay | 529k Followers | @liyanajasmay

download (14)

Liyana binti Jasmay is a Malaysian actress and singer.

30) Tomok | 518k Followers | @tomokofficial

download (15)

Shah Indrawan bin Ismail, popularly known as Tomok, is a Malaysian singer and the winner of the third season of One in a Million, a reality TV singing competition.

31) Shuib Sepahtu | 502k Followers | @shuibsepahtu

31

Shahmira bin Muhamad is a local comedian and ex member of Kumpulan Sepah, which was the winner of reality program Raja Lawak Musim 3 in 2009.

32) Yumi Wong | 501k Followers | @yumiwong

32

Yumi Wong is a Malaysian actress and model.

33) Fizo Omar | 498k Followers | @fizoomar

33

Wan Hafizol Wan Omar, more commonly known as Fizo Omar, is a Malaysian actor.

34) Izzue Islam | 486k Followers | @izzueislam

34

Muhammad Izzul Islam bin Mazlan, or Izzue Islam, is an actor, singer and musician.

35) Ahmad Nabil & Zira Nabil | 482k Followers | @ziranabil

download (16)

Ahmad Nabil Ahmad is a comedian, host, radio presenter, singer and actor from Malaysia. Zira is the lovely wife to Ahmad Nabil.

36) Diana Danielle | 476k Followers | @dianadanielleb

download (17)

Diana Danielle Danny Beeson is an American-born Malaysian actress.

37) Atita Haris | 471k Followers | @atitaharis

download (18)

Atita Haris is an Instagram sensation.

38) Wawa Zainal | 469k Followers | @waw4_zainal

download (19)

Nur Hawa binti Zainal Abidin, now known as Wawa Zainal, is a Malaysian actress and model.

39) Tasha Shilla Razak | 464k Followers | @Tashashilla

download (20)

Natasha Sheila binti Abdul Razak is a Malaysian actress, host and model.

40) Joyce Chu | 444k Followers | @thecloverjoys

download (21)

Joyce Chu, nicknamed Siyecao, is a Malaysian singer who rose to fame after the music video of her song, “Malaysia Chabor”, gained more than 7 million views on YouTube. Today, she is a singer under RED People.

41) Umie Aida | 441k Followers | @umieaida818

41

Datin Umi Kalsum bt Rahmad Ali, more commonly known as Umie Aida, is an actress, singer, producer and businesswoman.

42) Diana Amir | 438k Followers | @dianaamir

42

Nurdiyana Amir Hashim, or Diana Amir, is a Malaysian actress born in England.

43) Nazim Othman | 434k Followers | @nazimothman

43

Nazim Othman, whose real name is Nushrul Alif bin Othman, is an actor in Malaysia.

44) Ayu Raudhah | 430k Followers | @ayuraudhah_7

44

Raudhah Che Wan, whose more well known as Ayu Raudhah, is a Malaysian actress and sister to Rozita Che Wan.

45) Amar Baharin | 429k Followers | @amarbaharin

45

Amar Bin Mohd Baharin, more commercially known as Amar Baharin, is a model and actor from Malaysia.

46) Siti Aisyah | 419k Followers | @chacha_maemboeng

46

Siti Aisyah, or Cha Cha Maembong, is an actress and sister to Emma Maembong.

47) Sharifah Sakinah | 413k Followers | @sharifah_sakinah

47

Sharifah Nurul Sakinah binti Syed Abu Bakar Al-Khaired, or Sharifah Sakinah, is a comedian, actress and famous TV Host in Malaysia.

48) Uqasha Senrose | 412k Followers | @uqashasenrose2

48

Elder sister to Nelydia Senrose, Uqasha Senrose is also an actress.

49) Heliza Helmi | 400k Followers | @nurhelizahelmi

49

Nur Heliza binti Helmi, or Heliza, is a contestant of Akademi Fantasia Season 5. Today, she is a singer and actress.

50) Shaheizy Sam Samad | 397k Followers | @shaheizy_sam

50

Shaheizy Sam bin Abdul Samad is a Malaysian actor, singer and producer, who was known as a young star in the 1990s before rising to fame in controversial movies.

51) Lara Alana Ahmad Awaluddin | 371k Followers | @laraalanaa

51

Lovely daughter of Awal Ashaari and Scha Alyahya.

52) Jane Chuck | 367k Followers | @janechuck

52

Jane Chuck is a renowned blogger and Instagram sensation.

53) Aznil Nawawi | 347k Followers | @Aznilnawawihm

53

Datuk Aznil bin Haji Nawawi, better known as Aznil Nawawi, Aznil Haji Nawawi, Aznil or Pak Nil, is a TV host in Malaysia.

54) Izreen Azminda | 343k Followers | @izreenazminda

54

Izreen Azminda Aznam is a local actress.

55) Stella Chen | 340k Followers | @Stellachen96

55

Stella is one of the famous artists under RED People and has starred in some famous YouTube videos.

56) Hanez Suraya Abdul Aziz | 335k Followers | @Hanezsuraya

56

Hanez Suraya, whose real name is Hanez Suraya Binti Abdul Aziz, is a Malaysian actress.

57) Rita Rudaini | 334k Followers | @ritrud727

57

Rita Rudaini, or Rita Rudaini binti Mokhtar, is an actress and famous model in Malaysia.

58) Suhairil bin Sunari | 334k Followers | @Aeril_zafrel

58

Aeril Zafrel, whose real name is Suhairil bin Sunari, is a teen model and popular actor in Malaysia.

59) Sharnaaz Basir Ahmad | 326k Followers | @sharnaazahmad

59

Sharnaaz Ahmad bin Basir Ahmad, or Sharnaaz Ahmad, is a popular actor in Malaysia.

60) Amyra Rosli | 325k Followers | @Aamyrarosli

60

Amyra Rosli is an actress from Malaysia.

61) Farid Kamil | 314k Followers | @faridkamilz

61

Farid Kamil is a Malaysian actor. He is a well-known male model-turned-actor.

62) Nor Fouziah Mohd Gous | 313k Followers | @fouziahgous

62

Nor Fouziah Mohd Gous, more commonly known as Fouziah Gous, is an actress from Malaysia.

63) Zara Zya | 310k Followers | @Zarazya

63

Zara Zya, whose real name is Zainurul Razia Bte Mohd Zainuddin, is a Malaysian actress.

64) Shahrol Shiro | 305k Followers | @shahrol_shiro

64

Shahrol Azizie Bin Azmi is a comedian-turned-actor and the winner of Raja Lawak season 6 representing Team Shiro.

65) Michiyo Ho | 304k Followers | @Michiyo_ho

65

Michiyo Ho is an artist under the flagship of RED People.

66) Syada Amzah | 303k Followers | @Syadaamzahh

66

Younger sister of Shila Amzah, Nur Syuhada, whose stage name is Syada Amzah, is also a singer.

67) Sari Yanti Mohamad Nazari | 300k Followers | @sariyanti

67

Sari Yanti Mohamad Nazari, or Sari Yanti, is an actress from Malaysia.

68) Almy Nadia | 294k Followers | @almynadia86

68

Almy Nadia binti Aminuddin Shah is a model and actress from Malaysia.

69) Yussry Bin Edoo | 293k Followers | @Yus_jambu76

69

Yus Raja Lawak, or Yussry Bin Edoo or Pak Yus, is a comedian, actor, singer and entertainer from Malaysia.

70) Akim Ahmad | 293k Followers | @akimahmad

70

Afiq Hakim Ahmad is a singer and one of the contestants of Akademi Fantasia Season 7.

71) Yasmin Hani Richardson | 289k Followers | @yasminhani

71

Yasmin Hani Ismail Richardson is an actress and TV and Radio host.

72) Linda Rafar | 286k Followers | @Lindarafar

72

Azlinda binti Rafar, or Linda Rafar, is a singer and member of the band ELITE.

73) Sazzy Falak | 285k Followers | @sazzyfalak

73

Sazlini Shamsul Falak is a Malaysian actress and TV host.

74) Siti Saleha | 282k Followers | @sallywho

74

Siti Saleha Mohd Baharum, who’s also known as Siti Saleha, is an actress, model and commercial model.

75) Juwei Teoh | 274k Followers | @Juweiteoh

75

Juwei is a model and renowned social media influencer.

76) Adira Suhaimi | 271k Followers | @Adira_suhaimi

76

Siti Adira Suhaimi, known widely by her stage name Adira, is a Malaysian singer. She was the runner-up of the eighth season of Astro’s television reality program, Akademi Fantasia.

77) Dynas Mokhtar | 270k Followers | @dynasmokhtar

77

Wan Intan Edrinas binti Wan Mokhtar, popularly known as Dynas Mokhtar, is a Malaysian model, actress, television host, fashion designer and entrepreneur based in Kuala Lumpur.

78) Zoey Rahman | 269k Followers | @zoeyrahman

78

Mohd Hairey Azhar Abd Rahman is a Malaysian actor, model, and host.

79) Farah Nadia Zainal Abidin | 269k Followers | @Nad.Zainal

79

Nad Zainal, whose real name is Farah Nadia Zainal Abidin, is a Malaysian actress.

80) Achey Bocey | 265k Followers | @acheykintangkintung

80

Achey Bocey is a comedian and the second runner-up of Raja Lawak in 2013 for team Bocey.

81) Gadaffi Ismail Sabri | 253k Followers | @dafiismailsabri

81

Gadaffi Ismail Sabri, more casually known as Dafi, is a contestant of Akadeimi Fantasia Season 5.

82) Raisyyah Rania Yeap | 248k Followers | @raisyyahrania.official

82

Formerly known as Felixia Yeap Chin Yee, she is a Malaysian model.

83) Keith Foo | 247k Followers | @keithfoo

83

Keith Foo was born in Malaysia, and is an actor in movies across Indonesia and Malaysia.

84) Leng Yein | 247k Followers | @lengyein

84

Leng Yein is a popular model, DJ and actress from Malaysia.

85) Ezlisa Loy | 245k Followers | @Ezlisaloy

85

Ezlisa is the younger sister of Elfira Loy.

86) Min Chen | 245k Followers | @minchen333

86

Min Chen is an Instragram phenomenon whose good looks and beauty gained much attention.

87) Remy Ishak | 243k Followers | @Remyishak

87

Mohammad Zalimei Bin Ishak, more popularly known as Remy Ishak, is a Malaysian actor.

88) Marsha Lya Milan Londoh | 242k Followers | @marshamilan

88

Marsha Milan Londoh is a Malaysian singer and actress. Marsha gained fame for being a contestant on Akademi Fantasia Season 3, in which she took fourth place.

89) Sharifah Amani | 236k Followers | @Sharifah_Amani

89

Sharifah Amani binti Syed Zainal Rashid Al-Yahya is a Malaysian actress.

90) Hafiz Suip | 230k Followers | @Hafizsuip

90

Mohd Hafiz Bin Mohd Suip is a Malaysian singer, who won the seventh season of Akademi Fantasia.

91) Chloe Neoh | 228k Followers | @chloeneoh

91

Chloe Neoh is a popular social influencer and model.

92) Zain Saidin | 223k Followers | @therealzainsaidin

92

Mohamad Zain Bin Mohd Saidin, more commonly known as Zain Saidin, is a Malaysian actor and model.

93) Shera Aiyob | 226k Followers | @sheraaiyob

93

Shera Ayob is an actress from Malaysia, known for Karak (2011).

94) Abam Bocey | 219k Followers | @Abam_bocik

94

Abam Bocey is a comedian and the second runner up of Raja Lawak in 2013 for team Bocey.

95) Nana Mahazan | 218k Followers | @nanamahazan

95

Nana is the former student of Akademi Fantasia 1 in Malaysia. Even though she did not win, she became a successful Malaysian singer and actor.

96) Sherry Ibrahim | 218k Followers | @sherryibrahim

96

Syarizad Binti Haji Ibrahim, better known by her stage name Sherry Ibrahim, is a Malaysian actress, model and TV host.

97) Ika Nabella | 215k Followers | @ikanabella

97

Ika Nabila Binti Abdul Rahim, or Ika Nabila, was a contestant of Akademi Fantasia Season 6.

98) Zaquan Adha | 209k Followers | @zaqone_08

98

Mohd Zaquan Adha Abdul Radzak is a Malaysian footballer who is currently a Striker for Johor Darul Takzim II F.C.. He also a member of Malaysia national, Malaysia U-23 and former Malaysia U-20 squad.

99) Ziana Zain | 207k Followers | @iamzianazain

99

Siti Roziana binti Zain, known by her stage name Ziana Zain, is a Malaysian pop singer-songwriter, model, entrepreneur and actress.

100) Khairy Jamaluddin | 207k Followers | @khairykj

100

Khairy Jamaluddin Abu Bakar is a Malaysian politician. He is the federal Minister for Youth and Sports, the Member of Parliament for Rembau, Negeri Sembilan and the president of the youth wing of the United Malays National Organisation.

The compilation of this list was made from the accumulation of public votes. This weekly series is a collaboration with TallyPress, an online ranking magazine that revolves around the hottest topics in Malaysia. TallyPress is inspired by Pollbook and the original post can be read here.

Also Read: This Instagrammer Is Eating Her Way Through The World, One City At A Time

Most Popular

To Top